Siam Physics Congress 2022 (SPC2022)



Contribution ID: 374 Contribution code: S4 High Energy and Particle Physics Presentation

Type: Poster

Electromagnetic form factors of Δ **-N transition**

The three Jones-Scadron form factors G_M , G_E and G_C^* for the ΔN transition are derived in the dispersion theory and chiral perturbation theory at low Q^2 regions. The Q^2 dependence of magnetic dipole form factors are compared to the experimental data of the resonant multipoles $ImM_{1+}^{3/2}$. The decay rate of the Dalitz decay Δ -> Ne⁻e⁺ is also derived in one-photon production process.

Author: AUNG, Moh Moh (School of Physics, Institute of Science, Suranaree University of Technology, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand)

Presenter: AUNG, Moh Moh (School of Physics, Institute of Science, Suranaree University of Technology, Nakhon Ratchasima 30000, Thailand)

Session Classification: S4 High Energy and Particle Physics

Track Classification: High Energy and Particle Physics